The CEF is overseen by a board of trustees, charged with overseeing the governance of the CEF and CEFS, and ensuring that it acts in the best interests of the NHS and NSS.

The Trustees meet approximately three times per annum, or as required.

The Trustees comprise :

  • Chris Holme, who ran the ESF for the DoH
  • Richard Howe, MBE, ( Chair ) who was until recently the Director of Estates at Addenbrookes
  • Vacant for National Services Scotland
  • Martyn Jeffery, Director of Estates from the Royal Free hospital
  • Steve Taylor, till recently the Director of Facilities from Southport and Ormskirk
  • Vacant Cabinet Office
  • Phil Davies from the NHS SBS
  • Clive Nattrass, CEO CEF
  • Peter Fairclough, Dir CEF
  • David Mackey, Dir CEF

Correspondence with the trustees should be made initially by email to